Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Jasmine tutors in Philadelphia, PA

Jasmine C.

Private tutor in Philadelphia, PA

Education

Political Science Major, Spanish Minor, Latin American Studies Minor at Temple University.

Experience

I am currently a Junior in the Honors program at Temple University. While I achieved high grades in high school, it wasn't until the university level that I developed a personal love of learning as I was able to connect my education to relevant issues in the real world. Between high school and college I took a gap year to volunteer as a City Year Corps Member at Kensington High School. During this challenging and rewarding experience I connected with many high school students and developed strong tutoring and mentoring skills. Using my fluent Spanish skills, I focused my tutoring on teaching native Spanish speakers English, as well as native English speakers Spanish. I also worked at length with students to develop their writing and research skills. I am currently peer teaching a Latin American Society course at Temple University where I lead weekly study groups for Freshman college students and provide them additional academic support upon request. I feel confident in my own academic skills in these areas specifically, and enjoy assisting other students in relating and understanding the material at hand.

Availability

Monday after 4PM, Tuesday after 4PM, Thursday after 6PM, Saturday in the morning, Sunday in the morning

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I am a positive, passionate, and hard working person. In my free time I love being active, especially bike riding and doing yoga. During the summer of 2012 I went on a seven week bike trip with a friend and covered nearly 2,000 miles! I love being outdoors and backpacking as well. I also enjoy traveling, especially to Latin America, which I have fortunately had the opportunity to do quite a few times. Through these trips I have developed a love for the Spanish language, as well as Spanish literature and music. When I find the time, I also love to cook! My roommates and I alternate turns cooking dinner each night, and I love trying new recipes, especially using fresh, local produce.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!