Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Alice tutors in Philadelphia, PA

Alice L.

Private tutor in Philadelphia, PA

Education

I earned my B.A. in Neuroscience from Swarthmore College in June 2013. I currently work as a research specialist at a Microbiology lab at UPenn and plan to go to medical school in 2 years. I was inducted into Sigma Xi, The Scientific Research Society in Fall 2013 for my work as an undergraduate researcher in Cognitive Neuroscience. Finally, I was a National Merit Scholarship Finalist in high school (2009).

Experience

I absolutely love to teach and play music. I am currently giving private piano and voice lessons to a few young musicians (ages 8-15) and am looking to work with more students. I have been playing the piano for 16 years and took 12 years of private lessons. I participated in musical groups at Swarthmore College, including the Fetter Chamber Music Program and the Swarthmore College Chorus. I have also worked as a piano accompanist for for the Upper Dublin High School Chorus (Ft. Washington, PA) and for graduation ceremonies at The Montessori School (Dresher, PA). I also love to teach and do science! I would love to work with students who need help with Biology, Chemistry, Physics, and/or Psychology. In the past, I have been a private tutor for high school students in math and biology, helping them with homework support and test preparation. My relevant college coursework includes the following: Cellular & Molecular Biology, Neurobiology, Developmental Biology, Learning and Memory Seminar, General Chemistry: Honors, Organic Chemistry I and II, General Physics I & II, Research Practicum in Perception & Cognition, Physiological Psychology, Advanced Seminar in Cognitive Neuroscience, and Statistical Methods.

Availability

Mon/Wed/Fri after 6PM, Sunday in the afternoon, Saturday at any time

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I have a wide array of interests, from playing piano/singing to doing science to playing sports! And, of course, I love working with kids!!

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!