Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Kunal tutors in Philadelphia, PA

Kunal K.

Private tutor in Philadelphia, PA

Education

I graduated cum laude from Columbia University with a major in Human Rights and specialization in Political Science in May 2017 where I had a GPA of 3.9. I am now a 1L at Penn Law School.

Experience

I have tutored intensively in SAT, English, History, Hindi and Geography, among general tutoring in other subjects. I scored a 2360 on the SAT I (800 - Critical Reading, 770 - Mathematics, 790 - Writing), and 800 (Math II) on my SAT Subject Test. I want to be a tutor because I realize how stressful high school in general, and studying for a test in particular, can be. I also believe that it is very important that students get special attention outside of the classroom in this regard.My passion is to work with HS and undergraduate students. I am interested in providing students with knowledge so they are confident on their subjects. My specific passion is to break down tough concepts into simple ones. I am pretty flexible on most weekends and will definitely work around your schedule. I tutor within a 10 mile radius of campus. With your dedication and my coaching, I look forward to helping you ace that course. I typically work with HS students and undergraduate students. I believe that these concepts can be difficult, but some instructors make them harder than they should be; I enjoy breaking down tough concepts with iterations of examples. I've taken extensive classes in the fields of English, History, Math, Economics, Hindi in high school and in college. I pursued the IB Diploma Program and scored a 41/45 in that.

Subject Expertise

Availability

Weekends at any time, Tuesday at any time, Wednesday at any time, Thursday at any time, Friday at any time, Monday at any time

Can Meet

Up to 25 minutes away for a flat fee, Up to 15 minutes away for a flat fee, Up to 5 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

Reading, writing, cooking, listening to music, building lego houses, tennis, cricket

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!