Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Walaa tutors in Philadelphia, PA

Walaa A.

Private tutor in Philadelphia, PA

Walaa A.541

41 reviews

Education

Harvard University - Bachelors, Biology

Experience

I earned a B.A. from Harvard in Evolutionary Biology. I also completed courses in pre-medical, Women and Gender Studies, and Sociology at Harvard. Currently, I am working on my application for medical school. While in high school, I formally tutored Biology at the freshman level and I developed an interest for tutoring. In addition, I have vast experience as a tutor in a less formal setting through assisting my siblings in their academic struggles with Science and Math. I was also available to assist my peers in a variety of subjects by mentoring and tutoring them at an informal level. I have found that in order to achieve success in academics, the correct method of study for the individual must be found. Regardless of the subject at hand, without the proper style of study for an individual, it will be difficult to properly learn the material. Through trial and error, I have been able to develop several styles of learning and would love to use this knowledge to help others to personalize their own study habits to best suit their needs. Working on an individual level with students allows me to create a personalized strategy to meet each student's needs. This approach allows the student to become empowered and prepares them for academic success in both their short-term and long-term goals. Away from the academic world, I like to discover new cafes and restaurants in Boston, play music, sing karaoke, and attend musical productions.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

5 miles at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

watching musicals, exploring the city, singing and karaoke

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!