Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
wayne tutors in Philadelphia, PA

wayne a.

Private tutor in Philadelphia, PA

Education

Philadelphia University, Bachelor Degree in Graphic Design Communications, 2001 Codacademy.com, completed courses in HTML, Javascript, Jquery, CSS, PHP, Ruby

Experience

Hello! Being an art or design tutor is a great way to open the world of imagination for other people, where they can express themselves and share their viewpoint. There are countless tips and tricks, both traditional and digital, that can transform a bland piece into a masterpiece, and I can help increase your knowledge of those techniques. Since 2002, I have worked full time in graphic and web design, and have held various artistic positions, such as head artist and painter, since I was twenty. I strive to be courteous and professional in all endeavors, and have experience instructing teenagers and adolescents. Senior graphic designer (2014-2016) for the Philadelphia Housing Authority Digital media director (2010-2014) for Mancino Manufacturing Inc Creative director (2007-2010) for Myth Masters Art Penciler, inker, colorist (2011-2013) Shot in the Dark comics Penciler, inker (2013-2016) PLB comics Penciler, cover art (2016) UWS comics

Availability

Tues/Thurs after 7PM

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

Hello! Growing up a part of a large, local extended family, sharing my knowledge on the subjects of art and design has always been a trait of mine. Showing cousins and nephews how to compose an interesting still life, or mesh three photos for a flyer design, is second nature. In my free time, I enjoy the outdoors, playing sports and swimming, reading and drawing during the evenings when I'm not with friends and family. I also enjoy visiting museums and parks, traveling and exploring hidden parts of Philadelphia, the Poconos, Toronto, and more.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!