Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Emily tutors in Philadelphia, PA

Emily F.

Private tutor in Philadelphia, PA

Emily F.521

21 reviews

Education

New York University - Bachelors, Linguistics & French joint major

Experience

I have an undergraduate degree from New York University and experience in tutoring a wide variety of subjects. While still in college, I was hire by a family to privately tutor their child in all of her school courses, and after graduation, I taught French to children from pre-K through 6th grade at a day camp. I have experience working with adults learning French in a classroom setting, too. I feel I have a calling to teach and I am honored to have the opportunity to help students of any age or ability. I'm a respectful, flexible instructor who is committed to helping students along their journey to reaching their goals. Please contact me if you or your child would like assistance with French, Conversational French, German, Conversational German, Reading, Writing, Essay Editing, Phonics, Literature, English Grammar and Syntax, AP French Language and Culture, French 2, French 3, French 4, German 2, German 3, Pre-Algebra, German 1, Homework Support, English, Math, SAT Subject Test in French, SAT Subject Test in French with Listening, SAT Subject Tests, Test Prep, ACT English, ACT Reading, French 1, ACT, Middle School Math, High School English, or College English. My free time activities include playing guitar, drums, and piano, reading, and crossword puzzles. I spent a lot of time just being with my family and our pets.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

15 miles at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Playing the drums, guitar and piano; baking; hiking, boating and camping; spending time with my family and pets (I'm a huge animal lover); reading and doing crosswords!

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!